Awake in the World

FREE upcoming online event hosted by Shambhala Mountain Center, featuring top thought leaders, wisdom holders, and social visionaries discussing and sharing ways of waking up in our daily lives.

  • Venue: Online!
  • Date: October 19-25, 2014
  • Price: Free

Join Shambhala Mountain Center for this free online event exploring mindfulness in our health, work and relationships as a path to personal and social transformation. Each evening will include a live evening presentation and feature videos with insights and practical tools for waking up in your everyday life. Each live evening presentation will begin at 5:00 PDT / 6:00 MDT / 7:00 CDT / 8:00 EDT.

Live Online Event Schedule
Day 1:  Envisioning an Awakened World with Sakyong Mipham Rinpoche
and Acharya Judith Simmer-Brown
Day 2:  Waking Up to Personal Health & Well-being with host Holly Gayley
Day 3:  Waking Up Through Relationships with host Susan Piver
Day 4:  Waking Up Through Work with host Lodro Rinzler
Day 5:  Waking Up Through Service with host Acharya Fleet Maul
Day 6:  Interreligious Dialogue on Livelihood and the Spiritual Journey featuring senior teachers from 6 religious traditions